The Next Round

from by Lifestock



Give me the Judas' kiss
Stab me in the back
Feed me your sweet poison
Tread all over on my heart

Exhaust all your bile
I am your means of relief
I am but a mere puppet
The crash dummy that you need

And when my corpse lies lifeless before you
I'll rise for the next round

Tie me up on the stake
Of your self-righteousness
Spit on me with contempt
Revel on my poor flesh

Bathe me with your dirt
Brainwash me with your lies
Abuse me of all I have
Drain out of me all life

And when my dignity becomes one with the ground
I'll be back for the next round

And when I finally feel at home in the dirt
I'll be back for the next round

You'd think it's over
But it's just beginning
You'd think that by now
You'd've got the best of me

Something must've been wrong
All of this strain
Should've been just enough
Couldn't be in vain

Well, think again
Yea think again
Now it's my turn
My fucking turn

How sweet these pretty eyes
Sunk under tears of lies
Oh how I love you baby
Burning with fury inside

The prince has been delayed
His white horse starved to death
Good luck waiting for the next one
Dumb enough to care


from Lifestock, released October 22, 2015



all rights reserved


Lifestock Serres, Greece

Lifestock is a hard/heavy rock band from Serres, Greece formed in the spring of 2013.

Spyros Polyzotis - guitar
Matt Karampalios - voice
George Dodopoulos - guitar
Kostas Vlachopoulos - bass
Tasos Diamantidis - drums
... more

contact / help

Contact Lifestock

Streaming and
Download help